Digital Skills Test for fashion

Digital Academy Original Methodology

Our classes are designed to work in the fashion industry

Digital Fashion Academy Competence Model

Digital Fashion Academy has analysed and aggregated in our courses the range of skills that are mostly on demand in the current fashion & luxury industries.


⇢ Knowledge areas
⇢ Processes
⇢ Knowledge Diagram

⇢ Elementary
⇢ Intermediate
⇢ Advanced

⇢ Progress verification
⇢ DFA Proprietary solution

⇢ DFP Certification

⇢ Online live lessons
⇢ Online live Worshops

⇢ Online on-demand

Competence model

Our competence model represents the set of skills that are considered essential to the role of Digital Fashion Manager.

Starting from business skills in the commercial area, to the understanding of technology, to how design influences sales performance.

The four circles in the centre represent these areas of study:

  • Fashion industry specific knowledge and rules
  • General management: management and organisation
  • E-commerce Management: strategy, performance and innovation
  • Digital Marketing: Brand Communication, Performance Marketing
Digital Fashion competence model

Digital Fashion Academy competence model © 2023

Proficiency Levels

Levels of digital skills

Digital Fashion skills are classified into proficiency levels. DFA divides skills levels into three categories: basic,

intermediate and advanced. A person typically needs to acquire basic skills before moving on to intermediate or advanced skills, however skills are also divided into functional areas, therefore one person can be advanced in one area and basic in another functional area. For Example one can be advanced in digital analytics but basic in Information Technology.

The DFP Certification sums up the results of proficiency levels in all the different areas included in the certification assessment and returns total level.